640K is enough, maybe but I have 44KiB :)

Today I hit a wall, infamous:

PANIC: unprotected error in call to Lua API (not enough memory)

I just wanted to hook two LCDs and it was overkill. This woke me up. NodeMCU / ESP8266 is not a multi-purpose node. It is good at doing its simple jobs and not doing all at once.
With this I’m gonna slightly change next steps. After next project I think I’m gonna consider moving to C. I really like fast development with LUA and I think it is good choice for small things but C is the King.

Leave a Reply

